Visit the Indiana University website.
Indiana University School of Medicine
Faculty Development News
Jan 2015

Each year the Indiana University Board of Trustees recognizes faculty excellence in teaching through a program known as the Trustee Teaching Awards. Excellence in teaching is the primary factor for selection. We anticipate that approximately 50 outstanding IUSM teachers will receive the award this year.

Nomination Deadline Friday, January 30

Nominate »
The creation of two annual “Excellence in Faculty Mentoring” awards at IUSM underscores the commitment to endorse mentoring within our faculty.  The purpose is to recognize the outstanding mentoring efforts of one clinical and one basic science faculty member each year who actively mentor other faculty members and learners.
More »
The purpose of the Inspirational Educator Award is to recognize faculty who inspire their learners and motivate them to work hard and achieve more than they thought possible on their own. The purpose of the Scholar Educator Award is to recognize faculty who go beyond simply teaching and approach education in scholarly manner.
The Faculty Community Relations Committee (FCRC) Award for Outstanding Community Engagement was established to recognize and encourage exceptional community engagement by IUSM faculty in activities such as, but not limited to, volunteerism, community based learning or research, outreach, partnerships, and curricular engagement.
More »
What matters. Where it matters.
Unsubscribe | Forward Message
Indiana University School of Medicine Office of Faculty Affairs and Professional Development (OFAPD)
Fairbanks Hall | 340 W. 10th Street | Suite 6200 | Indianapolis, IN | 46202-3082 | (317) 278-3089
Images © IU Communications