Brittney-Shea Herbert, PhD
IU School of Medicine Faculty President

Welcome to the faculty governance site of the Indiana University School of Medicine. The excellence of IU School of Medicine hinges on the engagement and vitality of its faculty and the work of the Faculty Steering Committee (FSC) plays a crucial role in this regard. The FSC is the principal representative body of the faculty and its collaboration with school administration, the campus, and the university. Please take a moment to familiarize yourself with the work of the FSC and share any concerns or opportunities you feel our faculty should be addressing.

Faculty Meetings for 2018-2019

The Spring Faculty Meeting was scheduled for Tuesday, April 30, 2019, from 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm in Walther Hall (R3) C203.  A video recording of this meeting can be found here.

To review minutes from past Faculty Steering Committee meetings, please visit the faculty meetings page.

Faculty Elections

The 2019 Faculty Election Ballot closed February 24th and results will be announced at the Spring Faculty Meeting. 

 The 2018 Faculty Election Results can be found on the election results page.

Faculty Steering Committee Executive Committee

  • Brittney-Shea Herbert, PhD – President
  • Rafat Abonour, MD – President-Elect
  • Yar (Samantha) Yeap, MD – Secretary
  • Tim Corson, PhD – Secretary-Elect

Jessica Leising

Executive Administrative Assistant