2018 Mark Brothers Award Lecture | Genome Editing: Development and Applications with Feng Zhang, PhD

Thursday, August 30 2018

AUDIENCE: Faculty, Staff, Students


Responding to Learner Climate Concerns presented by University of Michigan CRLT Theatre Program

Wednesday, September 26 2018



Communicating Science Series

Thursday, October 18 2018



This three-session series is designed to train participants to communicate complex scientific topics more effectively to non-experts like patients, learners, lawmakers and funders.

Upcoming Events

IUSM Pediatric Grand Rounds

Wed, Aug. 22



Diversity Champion Highlight: Javier Sevilla-Martir, MD

Friday, July 13 2018

Javier Sevilla-Martir, MD is featured in the IU School of Medicine Faculty News blog for being a Diversity Champion. Read the blog to learn more about his life, work and passion.


Alan Ladd, MD and Sara Grethlein, MD are the recipients of the Evans Fellowship for Healthcare Leadership. They will be joining inaugural fellow, Ameet Daftary, MD, who is starting the second year of the program

Friday, July 27 2018

Named in honor of Daniel F. Evans, Jr., JD, president emeritus of Indiana University Health, the Evans Fellowship is a unique opportunity for experienced and senior faculty members to develop the professional and personal skills required to lead and manage in today’s complex and fast-changing academic health center environment.  The program provides extensive coaching, mentoring and networking opportunities. Upon completion fellows will have earned a Masters in Business Administration (MBA) from the IU Kelley Business of Medicine program.

Fall Faculty Meeting and Reception

Tuesday, October 2 2018

Join us October 2 in Fairbanks Hall 1110/1112  for a reception to honor the faculty award winners. The Fall Faculty Meeting will be held from 4:30 pm – 6 pm with a reception to follow.

Faculty meetings are held twice a year to discuss important issues to the IU School of Medicine. We encourage all faculty to attend the meeting in person. However, if you are unable to, the meeting will be available via a live web stream and teleconference. Learn more by visiting the Faculty Steering Committee webpage.