2017 Steven C. Beering Award: Cystic Fibrosis – from Pathophysiology to Therapy

Wednesday, October 11 2017 @ 09:30 AM to 10:45 AM

Walther Hall (R3) ,203

Presenter(s): Michael J. Welsh, MD
Audience: Faculty, staff, and Learners


Please join us for the 2017 Steven C. Beering Award Lecture. The winner is Michael J. Welsh, M.D., Director, Pappajohn Biomedical Institute, Professor of Internal Medicine – Pulmonary, Critical Care and Occupational Medicine, Professor of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics, and Professor of Neurosurgery at Carver College of Medicine.

Reception to follow in the Walther Hall atrium.

This event is sponsored by the IUSM Office of Faculty Affairs and Professional Development. If you have questions about this event please contact the office at (317) 278-3089 or by email at ofapd@iu.edu.